The Colin Archer Suite, which is approximately 55 m², is located secluded on the ground floor of Krags gate 24. It is the only one of our suites that is partially adapted to the disabled, with a sunny patio on the ground floor.
In addition to a double bedroom, Colin Archer has a large built-in "four-poster bed" in the living room – a guaranteed success among the kids!
Otherwise, there is a well-equipped kitchen, tiled bathroom with walk-in shower, TV and music system, wireless broadband plus a small maritime library.
From the suite it is a short walking distance to the free parking space, the square and the inner harbour.
Buvikveien 26, locally called "the Vatican", is a listed house built in the 1700s as a holiday house to one of Risør's wealthiest businessmen.
The building was painstakingly restored by the hotel and today houses four fine suites with exquisitely charming décor and all modern amenities.
Here you can really dream of living as a Risør native during the age of sail!
Buvika is 900m away from reception, a lovely walk and there are good bikes included. There is private parking at the house.
Guests can have breakfast delivered to the suite.
Built in 1864 after a great fire destroyed much of the town, for many years there was a hotel/guest house on the 2nd and 3rd floors, first run by Søstrene Gislesen, and then Henny Paulsen.
Famed shipowner I.M. Skaugen also had his first shipping office here.
The whole block was completely restored by the hotel and today there is a reception and breakfast room on the 1st floor and two great suites on the floors above.
Tucked away in a charming and quiet courtyard in the heart of Risør's historic centre, there are eight of our suites.
All suites have a maritime theme, with from two to five beds. In addition, the Sagafjord suite has room for 16 around the dining table – perfect for a party or meeting.
Most buildings are from 1864, originally two residential buildings with horse stables and haylofts. Plus the Convoy Suite, which is Risør's first electricity transformer built in 1900.
The restoration work here has been awarded serveral national prizes.